YANN LONGCHAMP 20-21 AA

BIO

What drives Yann is rejecting the average interactional system. To make sounds touch and light dance, to transform screens with his fingertips, to put together body and technique, to give birth to electronic chimeras. When Yann tampers with their codes, the machines become strangely alive, capable of measuring our intimate pulsations, of redrawing our landscapes: we would almost like to give them a hand, to go play.

Yann is an interaction designer, sound artist and DJ. With a Bachelor’s in Media Design from Geneva School of Art and Design (HEAD), his work lies at the border between digital arts and interaction design. His projects and artistic collaborations revolve around audiovisual performance, interactive installation and sound experimentation. Passionate about the field of performing arts, his research attempts to create new forms of expression and stage performance. Mixing techniques and supports, Yann prefers approaches that allow him to create deep and hypnotic atmospheres.
During his career, he developed various audiovisual projects including an interactive piece for the ImmersiveLab of the House of Electronic Arts Basel (HeK) and a collaboration with Félicien Goguey on the performance 900Mz for the CyFest in St-Petersburg. In 2019, he co-created with Eléa Rochat a performance entitled Aulikki as part of the Art & Performances festival at the Vullierens Castle. He was then hired as an interaction designer on the Operalab.ch project for which he designed a video device which took the place of a full-fledged performer in a musical theatre production.
In his music, the member of the Studio 1157 collective reveals a vast world of sounds, which goes from the colourful and torrid balearic to the minimal rhythms and dub. Since 2014, he has performed in various venues, including the Fri-Son and the Mouton Noir in Fribourg, Le Zoo and the Duplex Walden in Geneva, and the Montreux Jazz Festival. Following these experiences, he is currently working on a live project, allowing him room for improvisation and more spontaneous collaborations with other musicians.

http://yannlongchamp.ch/

SEE OTHER 20-21 AA

X

YANN LONGCHAMP AA 20-21

BIO

Ce qui drive Yann, c’est de s’en prendre au système d’interaction médial. Faire toucher les sons, danser la lumière, transformer des écrans du bout des doigts, participer à la rencontre du corporel et du technique, accoucher les chimères électroniques. Quand Yann trafique leurs codes, les machines deviennent étrangement vivantes, capables de mesurer nos pulsations intimes, de redessiner nos paysages : on voudrait presque leur donner la main, pour aller jouer. 

Yann est designer d’interaction, artiste sonore et DJ. Diplômé en Media Design à la HEAD–Genève, sa pratique se situe à la frontière entre les arts numériques et le design d’interaction. Ses projets et ses collaborations artistiques s’articulent autour de la performance audiovisuelle, de l’installation interactive et de l’expérimentation sonore. Passionné par le domaine des arts vivants, ses recherches tentent de créer de nouvelles formes d’expression et de représentation scénique. Mixant techniques et supports, Yann affectionne les approches qui lui permettent de créer des atmosphères profondes et hypnotiques.
Durant son parcours, il développe différents projets audiovisuels notamment une pièce interactive pour l’ImmersiveLab de la HeK (Haus der elektronischen Künste Basel) et une collaboration avec Félicien Goguey sur la performance 900Mz jouée au CyFest Festival de St-Petersburg. En 2019, il co-crée avec Eléa Rochat une performance intitulée Aulikki dans le cadre dufestival Art & Performances présenté au Château de Vullierens. Il est ensuite engagé en tant que designer d’interaction sur le projet Operalab.ch pour lequel il conçoit un dispositif vidéo qui occupe la place d’un interprète à part entière dans une pièce de théâtre musical.
Dans sa musique, le membre du collectif Studio 1157, dévoile un vaste horizon sonore, qui atteint aussi bien le balearic coloré et torride que les rythmes minimaux et dub. Depuis 2014, il se produit dans diverses salles, notamment le Fri-Son et le Mouton Noir à Fribourg, Le Zoo et le Duplex Walden à Genève ou encore le Montreux Jazz Festival. Suite à ces expériences, il travaille actuellement sur un projet de live ouvrant des perspectives d’improvisation et des collaborations plus spontanées avec d’autres musiciens et musiciennes.

http://yannlongchamp.ch/

VOIR LES AUTRES AA 20-21

X