SALÔMÉ GUILLEMIN 20-21 AA

BIO

Salômé builds ceramic instruments that emit infra-low frequencies. Playing with electrical abrasions and dentist techniques, she rethinks the obelisk, our inclination to give inanimate objects a meaning and a soul. She is an archaeologist of the invisible, dusting off the cupules (those circular holes dug by prehistoric humans on rocks for mysterious reasons). A bit brainy, a bit quirky, Salômé does human speleology and digs into our brains with (dental) artistic tools.

Salômé Guillemin is a French artist and designer who lives and works in Geneva. Through multiple collaborations and research, she creates interactive and sound installations, performances, instruments, videos and fictional texts. She questions what makes us human beings and explores the creative potential of each one of us by pushing for interaction and the creation of new myths, by proposing unknown forms of expression.
Her research is done in collaboration with artists, musicians, designers, astronauts, archaeologists and institutions such as the UN or the Vaud Archaeology and History Museum in Lausanne. Her works have been exhibited in various places, including international events, such as at the Neuchâtel International Fantastic Film Festival (CH), at CERN (CH), at the Salone Internazionale del Mobile di Milano (IT), at the Archipel festival (CH), at the Center for Future Publishing (CH), at the Espace Hippomène (CH), at La Fondation L’Abri (CH), at La Cambre (BE), at the Biennale des Musiques Exploratoires de Lyon (FR), at the Deviant Art Festival (CH), at the SiCinéma Festival (FR) and also at the Festival du Film Invisible de Genève (CH).

www.salomeguillemin.com

SEE OTHER 20-21 AA

X

SALÔMÉ GUILLEMIN AA 20-21

BIO

Salômé construit des instruments en céramique desquels émanent des fréquences infrabasses. Jouant d’abrasions électriques et de techniques de dentiste, elle repense l’obélisque, notre propension à donner à l’inanimé un sens et une âme. C’est une archéologue de l’invisible, qui dépoussière les cupules – ces trous circulaires creusés par l’humain préhistorique sur des roches pour des raisons mystérieuses. Un peu intello, un peu perchée, Salômé fait de la spéléologie humaine et fouille dans nos cerveaux avec des outils d’artiste (dentaire).

Salômé Guillemin est une artiste et une designer française qui vit et travaille à Genève. Au travers de multiples collaborations et recherches, elle crée des installations interactives et sonores, des performances, des instruments, des vidéos et des textes de fictions. Elle s’interroge sur ce qui fait de nous des êtres humains et explore le potentiel créatif de chacun.e.x en poussant à l’interaction et à la création de mythes nouveaux, en proposant des formes d’expression inconnues.
Ses recherches se font en collaboration avec des artistes, des musicien.ne.x.s, des designers, des astronautes, des archéologues et des institutions telles que l’ONU ou le Musée d’Archéologie et d’Histoire de Lausanne. Son travail a été présenté dans divers lieux et lors d’événements internationaux, notamment au NIFFF (Neuchâtel International Fantastique Film Festival), au CERN (CH), au Salone Internazionale del Mobile de Milano (IT), au Festival Archipel (CH), au Center for Future Publishing (CH), à l’Espace Hippomène (CH), à La Fondation l’Abri (CH), à La Cambre (BE), à la Biennale des Musiques Exploratoires de Lyon (FR), au Deviant Art Festival (CH), au SiCinéma Festival (FR) ou encore au Festival du Film Invisible de Genève.

www.salomeguillemin.com

VOIR LES AUTRES AA 20-21

X