DAVIDE BRANCATO 20-21 AA

BIO

Davide is an icon, a diva, a glittery madonna… or, in any case, he would love to be. Awaiting his glory, he is looking for a type of faith that solves the paradoxes of slightly lost millennials and tries to understand the thrills of dating 2.0, Grindr fame, Tinder matches. You will most likely find him at a bar, where he serves cocktails with a devilish smile, and sometimes on stage, with a natural burlesque energy that forces you to get attached.

Davide Brancato is from Delémont, in the canton of Jura in Switzerland. He studied to be a cook from when he was 15 years old until he was 18. He left for Paris right after to graduate from Cours Florent Acting School. In 2016, he was accepted at the Manufacture – University of Performing Arts in Lausanne, where he joined the class J on his Bachelor’s in Theatre. He worked under the direction of Luk Perceval, Krystian Lupa, Oscar Gómez Mata, Ursula Meyer, Frédéric Fonteyne, Alexandre Doublet and Natacha Koutchoumov. In September 2019, he got a part in the reprise of NOS PARENTS, directed by Pascal Rambert for the La Bâtie-Festival alongside his promotion at the Comédie de Genève. He also performed in Natasza Gerlach’s EVENTFULLY TENDER in the OUT6, a show that had a second run in the Emergentia festival in Geneva, organized by l’ADC Genève, L’Abri and the TU – Théâtre de l’Usine. In 2021, he will once again work under the direction of Pascal Rambert for a new production at the Comédie de Genève.
Davide is the artistic director of the company Homologue, with which he will be developing two main projects throughout the year of 2021. The first is a show called (No) sex friends created with Coline Bardin. It will be presented for the first time in the C’est déjà demain 2021 festival at Théâtre du Loup: a play that explores virtual love and self. The second, that he has already started working on, will focus on the notion of icon: where are the icons of the 21st century? How to find them and make them our own?

SEE OTHER 20-21 AA

X

DAVIDE BRANCATO AA 20-21

BIO

Davide c’est une icône, une diva, une madonne à paillettes… en tout cas, il aimerait bien. En attendant la gloire, il cherche une sorte de foi qui résolve les paradoxes d’une génération Y un peu paumée et tente de comprendre les frissons des rencontres 2.0, la fame Grindr, les matchs Tinder. On le trouve le plus souvent dans les bars, où il sert des cocktails avec un sourire d’enfer, et parfois sur les plateaux, avec un naturel burlesque qui force l’attachement.

Davide Brancato est originaire de Delémont dans le Jura Suisse, il fait un apprentissage de cuisiner de ses 15 à ses 18 ans. Il part ensuite à Paris pour se former au Cours Florent. En 2016, il passe le concours de la Manufacture et entre dans la promotion J. Il travaille notamment sous la direction de Luk Perceval, Kristian Lupa, Oscar Gomez Mata, Ursula Meyer, Frédéric Fonteyne, Alexandre Doublet ou encore Natacha Koutchoumov. En Septembre 2019, il joue dans la reprise du spectacle NOS PARENTS mis en scène par Pascal Rambert dans le cadre du festival de la Bâtie au côté de sa promotion à la Comédie de Genève. Il joue également dans EVENTFULLY TENDER de Natasza Gerlach dans le cadre de OUT6, un spectacle repris dans le cadre du temps fort Emergentia à Genève organisé par l’ADC Genève, L’Abri et le TU – Théâtre de l’Usine. En 2021, il travaillera une fois encore sous la direction de Pascal Rambert pour une nouvelle création à la Comédie de Genève.
Davide est directeur artistique de la compagnie « Homologue » avec laquelle il développera deux projets principaux au cours de l’année 2021. Le premier est un spectacle intitulé (No) sex friends créé avec Coline Bardin. Il sera présenté pour la première fois au festival C’est déjà demain 2021 au Théâtre du Loup : un spectacle qui explore l’amour et le moi virtuels. Le deuxième, qui est cours de développement, s’attardera sur la notion d’icône : où sont les icônes du XXIème siècle ? Comment les trouver et se les approprier ?

VOIR LES AUTRES AA 20-21

X